Minutes of the Nicolet Federated Library System Board of Trustees Thursday, December 8, 2022 at 12:00 p.m.

Present: Anthony Yaggie, President, Rebecca Berger, Miriam Erickson, Penny Habeck, Ken Harter, Marsha Hoeffs, Kathy Lefebvre, Cheryl Maxwell, Kathy Pletcher, Michael Poradek, Connie Seefeldt, Mark Teske, Julia Wallace, Tracy Vreeke (NFLS), John Kronenburg (NFLS), Holly Handt (NFLS), Lori Baumgart (NFLS), Joe Lawton (OWLS), Hannah Good Zima (NFLS)

Excused: Corrie Campbell, Elizabeth Fernandez, Janice Gehlhoff

MINUTES

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 2. Moment of Silence.
- 3. Call to Order. The meeting was called to order at 12:18 p.m.
- 4. Agenda Revisions. None.
- 5. Open Forum. None.
- 6. NFLS Staff Recognition.

President Yaggie recognize NFLS staff for their work and contributions to the organization. He also recognized Member Harter for his 20 years of service as a Trustee.

7. Approval of the October 13, 2022 Minutes.

Member Erickson made a motion to approve the minutes. Member Lefebvre seconded the motion. **Motion carried.**

8. Reports:

8.1.1 President – Anthony Yaggie

President Yaggie highlighted an article in Insight Magazine featuring Brown County Library's Director, Sarah Sugden.

8.1.2 Treasurer's Report – Marsha Hoeffs

Treasurer Hoeffs reported spending is on track.

Member Habeck made a motion to approve the Treasurer's Report. Member Maxwell seconded the motion. **Motion carried.**

8.1.3 Finance Committee – Marsha Hoeffs

The Finance Committee will not meet until after the new year.

8.1.4 Personnel Committee – Ken Harter

The Personnel Committee will meet on December 15 to review new job descriptions.

Minutes of the Nicolet Federated Library System Board of Trustees Thursday, December 8, 2022 at 12:00 p.m.

8.1.5 Grant Committee – Rebecca Berger

The Grant Committee will not meet until Spring.

8.1.6 Director's Report – Tracy Vreeke

Director Vreeke highlighted Trustee Erickson's induction into the Library Hall of Fame at the Wisconsin Library Association's annual conference.

9. Approval of the 2023 Accounting Services Agreement with Winnefox Library System.

Member Berger made a motion to approve the 2023 Accounting Services Agreement with Winnefox. Member Poradek seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

10. Approval of the 2023 Resource Library Agreement with Brown County Library.

Member Teske made a motion to approve 2023 Resource Library Agreement. Member Poradek seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

11. Appointment of the Nominating Committee.

President Yaggie appointed Members Berger, Seefeldt and Habeck to the Nominating Committee.

12. Trustee Training.

Training regarding establishing library policies was presented.

- 13. New Business. None.
- **14. Adjourn.** Member Poradek made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Member Maxwell. The meeting adjourned at 1:32 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Hannah Good Zima, Reporting Secretary