Minutes of the Nicolet Federated Library System Board of Trustees Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 12:00 p.m., via Zoom

Present via Zoom: Anthony Yaggie, President, Rebecca Berger, Corrie Campbell, Janice Gehlhoff, Penny Habeck, Ken Harter, Marsha Hoeffs, Kathy Lefebvre, Cheryl Maxwell, Michael Poradek, Connie Seefeldt, Mark Teske, Julia Wallace, Tracy Vreeke, Director (NFLS), Hannah Good Zima (NFLS); Kristie Hauer (Shawano County)

Excused: Elizabeth Fernandez, Kathy Pletcher

Absent: Miriam Erickson

MINUTES

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 2. Moment of Silence.
- **3. Welcome & Introductions.** The meeting was called to order at 12:01 p.m.

Welcome to new Member, Mark Teske, who will be representing Kewaunee County.

- 4. Agenda Revisions. None.
- **5. Open Forum.** None.
- 6. Approval of December 9, 2021 Minutes.

Member Berger made a motion to approve the minutes. Member Lefebvre seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

7. Approval of Officers as Recommended by the Nominating Committee:

The Appointment Committee recommended the following nominations: Secretary – Cheryl Maxwell; Treasurer – Marsha Hoeffs; Member-At-Large – Michael Poradek. No additional nominations were made on the floor.

Member Harter made a motion to approve the recommended officers. Member Wallace seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

8. Approval of Committee Appointments.

Connie Seefeltd will be added to the Personnel Committee.

Member Harter made a motion to approve the Committee Appointments as presented. Member Maxwell seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

9. Approval of Agreement with Fesemyer Consulting.

Member Berger made a motion to approve the consulting agreement. Member Poradek seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

- **10. New Business.** Laura Sauser, the WLA Executive Director, sent a note to the Board thanking NFLS for sponsoring Nigel Poor and obtaining a donation from the Green Bay Packers for the WLA Annual Conference.
- **11. Adjourn.** Member Habeck made a motion to adjourn. Member Maxwell seconded the motion. **Motion carried**. The meeting was adjourned at 12:18 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Hannah Good Zima, Reporting Secretary