Minutes of the Nicolet Federated Library System Board of Trustees Thursday, January 12, 2023 at 12:00 p.m., via Zoom

Present: Rebecca Berger, President, Corrie Campbell, Penny Habeck, Marsha Hoeffs, Cheryl Maxwell, Kathy Pletcher, Michael Poradek, Connie Seefeldt, Mark Teske, Anthony Yaggie, Tracy Vreeke, Director (NFLS), Hannah Good Zima (NFLS)

Excused: Elizabeth Fernandez, Janice Gehlhoff, Kathy Lefebvre, Miriam Erickson, Julia Wallace

MINUTES

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 2. Moment of Silence.
- 3. Welcome & Introductions. The meeting was called to order at 12:00 p.m.
- 4. Agenda Revisions. None.
- 5. Open Forum. None.
- 6. Approval of December 8, 2022 Minutes.

Member Poradek made a motion to approve the minutes. Member Habeck seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

7. Approval of Officers as Recommended by the Nominating Committee:

The Appointment Committee recommended the following slate of officers:

Vice President: Michael Poradek

Secretary – Cheryl Maxwell

Treasurer – Marsha Hoeffs

Member-At-Large – Penny Habeck.

Member Pletcher made a motion to approve the recommended officers. Member Seefeldt seconded the motion. **Motion carried**.

8. Discussion of Committee Appointments.

Kathy Pletcher will be removed from Finance and added to the Personnel Committee. Corrie Campbell will be the Chair of the Grant Committee. There still remain vacancies on the Policy Review Committee and Chair of the Personnel Committee.

- 9. New Business. None.
- **10. Adjourn.** Member Habeck made a motion to adjourn. Member Maxwell seconded the motion. **Motion carried**. The meeting was adjourned at 12:18 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Hannah Good Zima, Reporting Secretary